First Post

February 23, 2010

I am writing this blog so other people will read it. I know very few people will, but I don’t really care. The main topics I will cover are medicine, history, pseudoscience, and pop culture myths. If you want me to investigate a claim, just comment and I will respond. I have a lot of time on my hands and I enjoy debunking unscientific nonsense.

4 Responses to “First Post”

  1. Elisaphant Says:

    The best of luck to you! Critical thinking is what the world needs. May I suggest that you add links to other skeptic sites and hope they will reciprocate? I’m not a blogger, but I occasionally comment in my persona as Ottoman of the Bubbles and Trixie Institute of Theology. (That’s ottoman, because I don’t want to be a chair. Bubbles and Trixie are the previously secret names of Lot’s daughters. I channel them with as much validity as any other woo artist.) The girls and I are following you RSS.

    elisaphant
    Ottoman, BTIT

  2. dfreedm Says:

    Thanks for the comment and thanks for reading! I will add some links…

  3. Michael S Says:

    Congrats on the blog, Dan! Rational discourse is too often in short supply; when pseudoscience passes for science and unsubstantiated opinion passes for uncontroverted fact, people are poorer for it. Here’s to hoping this blog can enrich them. I wish it much future success!

    Happy blogging.

    -Michael


  4. I saw your post on Neurologica, and thought I’d come have a look. Starting out blogging can be tough but keep going, you will attract readers over time, and, besides, the important thing is that you learn while writing and researching…

    Good luck…
    Mike


Leave a Reply

